global music catalog

Andrew Maze

Andrey Dolzhikov

Also find this artist on the Web:,,,!/AndrewMAze,,

Full discography of Andrew Maze on this page:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Andrew Maze - Inhuman Walk Inhuman Walk 2 Andrew Maze - Inhuman Walk mp3 2008-11-05 Flextone Recordings
2 Andrew Maze - Long Road Home EP Long Road Home EP 4 Andrew Maze - Long Road Home EP mp3 2009-01-12
3 Andrew Maze - Inhuman Walk Inhuman Walk 2 Andrew Maze - Inhuman Walk mp3 2010-02-15 Music Kollektiv
4 Andrew Maze - Too Late Too Late 4 Andrew Maze - Too Late mp3 2011-09-19 Morphosis Limited
5 Andrew Maze - Extreme Essence Extreme Essence 2 Andrew Maze - Extreme Essence mp3 2008-10-03 Bass Reflections
Select page:

Andrew Maze (real name Andrey Dolzhikov) was born in 1988 in Moscow, Russia. Ever since he was a kid he had lots of health issues. Giving this fact and the situation with the USSR breakdown and «perestroika» period, it was an endless struggle for him. Despite all the troubles his family did their best to make it possible for him to receive good healthcare and education so he couldn’t imagine letting them down. Andrew Maze on his childhood: «life sometimes seemed too horrible to listen to sad music, so I was listening to uplifting music and it was one of the main things that gave me hope».

Andrew Maze made his first steps in producing electronic music when he was just 13 years old. He had to stay at home because of his illnesses and miss classes at school a lot of times but he spent this time improving his skills and creating new tunes. Andrew Maze got into the finals of Celldweller’s «Fixt remix» contest when he was just 19 and won another contest in the follow-up. His confidence and improving quality of his music helped him secure a few releases on “Lost Language” and “Distinctive Records” that are basically known as major UK electronic labels. These achievements made it possible for him to be discovered and remix by such artists as Celldweller, Bulletproof Messenger and I Will Never Be The Same.

Andrew Maze on his switch to Pop/Soft Rock music: «I’ve been listening to all kinds of music since I was a kid and I’ve always dreamed about producing acoustic music. I couldn’t put up with the fact that I’d never produced any acoustic tracks and when I tried it I couldn’t stop».Speaking of recent Andrew Maze’s releases three singles and a video for his single «Knock, Knock» should be mentioned. UK, Europe and New Zeeland received it very warmly and got into rotation on such stations as «Radio Caroline» (UK & Europe), «Time 107.5» (UK), «ZM Online» (New Zeeland), «Freirad FM» (Austria) and many others receiving thousands of plays all over the world. At the moment Andrew Maze is working on his debut full-length album that he plans to complete by the end of this year.

Music Video of Andrew Maze:

Watch now Andrew Maze's music video clips! Click right now:

Please leave your comment about Andrew Maze here:

Show artists list by letter: 0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z